Article VI. Section IV. of the Charter of the Lowell Student Association:

"Lowell students are guaranteed the right to vote for their student representatives without any monetary or grade requirements."

In order to be elected to the Student Body Council or Lowell Student Association, candidates must earn 50% of the votes + 1 vote. Rank choice voting was used to calculate the results. First choice votes were totaled, then the candidate with the least amount of first choice votes was eliminated. The voters who ranked the eliminated candidate as first choice would have their votes redistributed to their second choice, and so on until a candidate has reached 50% of the votes + 1 vote.

We, the undersigned members of the Student Body Elections Commission of Lowell High School, hereby certify that on this 13th day of May 2024 the Election was conducted in accordance with the Lowell High School Student Body Charter and the Elections Guidelines established by the Student Body Council and the Elections Commission. Thank you for participating in the Spring 2024 Elections. If you have any questions, email <u>lowellelections@gmail.com</u>.

Elections Commissioner:	Kayla LC Yee
2024-25 Elections Commissioner:	Mandy Yeung*
Member:	Jacky Loc
Member:	Won Kim
Member:	Kaitlyn Lee
Member:	Hannah Chikere
Member:	Asher Rao
Member:	Sabrina Wong
Director of Student Activities:	R. Johnson

*Honorary member of the Elections Commission, not involved in calculating the votes

Here are the 2024-2025 elected SBC & LSA officers. Congratulations to all the candidates for running in the election.

Student Body Council

SBC President: Dora Chen SBC Vice President: Kaiden Nguyen SBC Secretary: Stephanie Kuang SBC Treasurer: Janice Lau SBC Events Coordinator: Danah Aroonchaipirom SBC Club Coordinator: Shirley Tran SBC Dance Coordinator: Josie McCarty SBC Community Liaison: Annie Mai SBC Public Relations: Vicky Zhao

LSA 2025 Board

LSA 2025 President: Hailey Huang LSA 2025 Vice President: Maddie Li LSA 2025 Secretary: Addison Lau LSA 2025 Treasurer: Maggie Yu LSA 2025 Public Relations: Safiyah Ahmad LSA 2025 Historian: Peter Sam

LSA 2026 Board

LSA 2026 President: Shoon Mon LSA 2026 Vice President: Leona Cyster LSA 2026 Secretary: Megan Feng LSA 2026 Treasurer: Kaitlyn Huey LSA 2026 Public Relations: Bernice Chen LSA 2026 Historian: Peyton David

LSA 2027 Board

LSA 2027 President: Riley Chon LSA 2027 Vice President: Zeina Danfoura LSA 2027 Secretary: Linda Nguyen LSA 2027 Treasurer: Carson Lem LSA 2027 Public Relations: Emily Ma LSA 2027 Historian: Leo Zhou

Voter Participation

Voting Group	Voter Turnout		Eligible	Voters*
% 2025 Juniors	333/623	53.45%	328/623	52.65%
% 2026 Sophomores	357/666	53.60%	351/666	52.70%
% 2027 Freshmen	403/585	68.89%	398/585	68.03%
TOTAL	1093/1874	58.32%	1077/1874	57.47%

*Eligible voters consist of verified Lowell freshmen, sophomores, and juniors (non-seniors) using SFUSD email and registry. Votes who were not deemed Lowell non-seniors were not counted.

Official Vote Count Student Body Council

	ROUND 1			
SBC PRESIDENT	VOTES	PERCENTAGE	TRANSFER (ELIMINATION)	
Dora Chen	612	61.08%	0	
Maya Leiva	390	38.92%	0	
TOTAL:	1002	100.00%	0	

	ROUND 1		
SBC VICE PRESIDENT	VOTES	PERCENTAGE	TRANSFER (ELIMINATION)
Kaiden Nguyen	1007	100.00%	0
TOTAL:	1007	100.00%	0

	ROUND 1			
SBC SECRETARY	VOTES	PERCENTAGE	TRANSFER (ELIMINATION)	
Stephanie Kuang	723	71.44%	0	
Kara Truong	196	19.37%	0	
Xin Bei Quan	93	9.19%	0	
TOTAL:	1012	100.00%	0	

	ROUND 1			
SBC TREASURER	VOTES	PERCENTAGE	TRANSFER (ELIMINATION)	
Janice Lau	692	68.92%	0	
Aidan Liang	312	31.08%	0	
TOTAL:	1004	100.00%	0	

	ROUND 1			
SBC EVENTS COORDINATOR	VOTES	PERCENTAGE	TRANSFER (ELIMINATION)	
Danah Aroonchaipirom	559	54.97%	0	
Matthew Barbosa	458	45.03%	0	
TOTAL:	1017	100.00%	0	

	ROUND 1			
SBC CLUB COORDINATOR	VOTES	PERCENTAGE	TRANSFER (ELIMINATION)	
Shirley Tran	535	53.99%	0	
Johanna Yan	160	16.15%	0	
Jacqueline Wong	296	29.87%	0	
TOTAL:	991	100.00%	0	

	ROUND 1			
SBC DANCE COORDINATOR	VOTES	PERCENTAGE	TRANSFER (ELIMINATION)	
Josie McCarty	694	70.67%	0	
Elsy Matias Espinoza	288	29.33%	0	
TOTAL:	982	100.00%	0	

		ROUND 1			ROUND 2		
SBC COMMUNITY LIAISON	VOTES PERCENTAGE TRANSFER (ELIMINATION)		VOTES	PERCENTAGE	TRANSFER (ELIMINATION)		
Annie Mai	447	45.61%	65	512	53.11%	0	
Alina Nitedthunyakij	291	29.69%	161	452	46.89%	0	
Aidan Ayuyang	242	24.69%	-242	0	0.00%	0	
TOTAL:	980	100.00%		964	100.00%	0	

	ROUND 1		
SBC PUBLIC RELATIONS	VOTES	PERCENTAGE	TRANSFER (ELIMINATION)
Vicky Zhao	987	100.00%	0
TOTAL:	987	100.00%	0

LSA 2025 Board

	ROUND 1			
LSA 2025 PRESIDENT	VOTES	PERCENTAGE	TRANSFER (ELIMINATION)	
Hailey Huang	173	55.10%	0	
Timonthy Ng	69	21.97%	0	
Alan Zhang	72	22.93%	0	
TOTAL:	314	100.00%	0	

	ROUND 1		
LSA 2025 VICE PRESIDENT	VOTES	PERCENTAGE	TRANSFER (ELIMINATION)
Jayden Li	151	49.67%	0
Maddie Li	153	50.33%	0
TOTAL:	304	100.00%	0

	ROUND 1		
LSA 2025 SECRETARY	VOTES	PERCENTAGE	TRANSFER (ELIMINATION)
Addison Lau	301	100.00%	0
TOTAL:	301	100.00%	0

LSA 2025 TREASURER	ROUND 1		
	VOTES	PERCENTAGE	TRANSFER (ELIMINATION)
Maggie Yu	290	100.00%	0
TOTAL:	290	100.00%	0

LSA 2025 PUBLIC RELATIONS	ROUND 1		
	VOTES	PERCENTAGE	TRANSFER (ELIMINATION)
Safiyah Ahmad	296	100.00%	0
TOTAL:	296	100.00%	0

LSA 2025 HISTORIAN	ROUND 1		
	VOTES	PERCENTAGE	TRANSFER (ELIMINATION)
Peter Sam	172	55.66%	0
Imaan Ansari	102	33.01%	0
Jeffrey Liu	35	11.33%	0
TOTAL:	309	100.00%	0

LSA 2026 Board

	ROUND 1		
LSA 2026 PRESIDENT	VOTES	PERCENTAGE	TRANSFER (ELIMINATION)
Shoon Mon	186	54.23%	0
Longford Tran	157	45.77%	0
TOTAL:	343	100.00%	0

	ROUND 1		
LSA 2026 VICE PRESIDENT	VOTES	PERCENTAGE	TRANSFER (ELIMINATION)
Leona Cyster	192	57.14%	0
Oliver Chiu	144	42.86%	0
TOTAL:	336	100.00%	0

	ROUND 1		
LSA 2026 SECRETARY	VOTES	PERCENTAGE	TRANSFER (ELIMINATION)
Megan Feng	231	71.08%	0
Emily Pan	94	28.92%	0
TOTAL:	325	100.00%	0

	ROUND 1		
LSA 2026 TREASURER	VOTES	PERCENTAGE	TRANSFER (ELIMINATION)
Kaitlyn Huey	206	61.13%	0
Gilbert Teo	131	38.87%	0
TOTAL:	337	100.00%	0

	ROUND 1		
LSA 2026 PUBLIC RELATIONS	VOTES	PERCENTAGE	TRANSFER (ELIMINATION)
Bernice Chen	207	62.92%	0
Kalaina De Leon	122	37.08%	0
TOTAL:	329	100.00%	0

	ROUND 1		
LSA 2026 HISTORIAN	VOTES	PERCENTAGE	TRANSFER (ELIMINATION)
Peyton David	332	100.00%	0
TOTAL:	332	100.00%	0

LSA 2027 Board

	ROUND 1		
SA 2027 PRESIDENT	VOTES	PERCENTAGE	TRANSFER (ELIMINATION)
Riley Chon	241	62.11%	0
Taewon Kang	147	37.89%	0
TOTAL:	388	100.00%	0

LSA 2027 VICE PRESIDENT	ROUND 1			ROUND 2			ROUND 3		
	VOTES	PERCENTAGE	TRANSFER (ELIMINATION)	VOTES	PERCENTAGE	TRANSFER (ELIMINATION)	VOTES	PERCENTAGE	TRANSFER (ELIMINATION)
Rex Hall	71	18.39%	-71	0	0.00%	0	0	0.00%	0
Chiara Andrichak	79	20.47%	26	105	27.70%	42	147	38.79%	0
Zeina Danfoura	161	41.71%	18	179	47.23%	53	232	61.21%	0
Kaylee Luk	75	19.43%	20	95	25.07%	-95	0	0.00%	0
TOTAL:	386	100.00%		379	100.00%		379	100.00%	0

		ROUND 1		ROUND 2			
LSA 2027 SECRETARY	VOTES	VOTES PERCENTAGE		VOTES PERCENTAGE		TRANSFER (ELIMINATION)	
Linda Nguyen	164	42.16%	35	199	51.42%	0	
Anna Le	69	17.74%	-69	0	0.00%	0	
Mikayla Liu	78	20.05%	19	97	25.06%	0	
Genevieve Tran	78	20.05%	13	91	23.51%	0	
TOTAL:	389	100.00%		387	100.00%	0	

	ROUND 1					
LSA 2027 TREASURER	237 61.72%	TRANSFER (ELIMINATION)				
Carson Lem	237	61.72%	0			
Simone Velger Aurelio	147	38.28%	0			
TOTAL:	384	100.00%	0			

		ROUND 1		ROUND 2			
LSA 2027 PUBLIC RELATIONS	VOTES	PERCENTAGE	TRANSFER (ELIMINATION)	VOTES	PERCENTAGE	TRANSFER (ELIMINATION)	
Emily Ma	189	48.84%	36	225	58.44%	0	
Orion Hikaru Nghiem	69	17.83%	-69	0	0.00%	0	
Celine Chen	129	33.33%	31	160	41.56%	0	
TOTAL:	387	100.00%		385	100.00%	0	

LSA 2027 HISTORIAN	ROUND 1			ROUND 2			ROUND 3		
	VOTES	PERCENTAGE	TRANSFER (ELIMINATION)	VOTES	PERCENTAGE	TRANSFER (ELIMINATION)	VOTES	PERCENTAGE	TRANSFER (ELIMINATION)
Leo Zhou	150	38.46%	6	156	40.00%	48	204	53.26%	0
Elise Tan	17	4.36%	-17	0	0.00%	0	0	0.00%	0
Zhenye Zhao	106	27.18%	2	108	27.69%	-108	0	0.00%	0
Sasha McKenney	117	30.00%	9	126	32.31%	53	179	46.74%	0
TOTAL:	390	100.00%		390	100.00%		383	100.00%	0